Skip to main content

by Garland Riemann, Digital Communications Intern

The English and Comparative Literature Department is proud to announce that eight ECL majors have recently been accepted into the prestigious Alpha of North Carolina Chapter of the Phi Beta Kappa honor society. Founded in 1776, Phi Beta Kappa is the oldest national honors society in the United States, and retains a distinguished reputation for preserving the core values of a liberal arts education while celebrating exceptional academic excellence. Only 10% of universities from around the country are eligible to house chapters, and within those universities, only 10% of graduating students are invited to join.

Our departmental inductees include Emily Sonia Danes, Marina Hays Greenfeld, Olivia Christine Jones, Emily Mae Krupa, Kent Matthew Mcdonald, Wyatt Ross Mcnamara, Savannah Nicole Morgan, and Matthew Jacob Williams. The English and Comparative Literature Department congratulates these amazing students on such an impressive accomplishment!

The Spring initiation ceremony will take place in the Moeser Auditorium, Hill Hall, on March 25 at 5:00pm with a reception at 6:15pm to follow.

Four ECL Majors to be Inducted into Phi Beta Kappa
Comments are closed.