Administration & Staff

Position Office

Bland Simpson
Chair Greenlaw 231
bsimpson@email.unc.edu

Todd Taylor
Associate Chair, Director of the Writing Program Greenlaw 519
twtaylor@email.unc.edu

Jennifer Ho
Director of Graduate Studies Greenlaw 205/442
jho@email.unc.edu

Eliza Richards
Director of Undergraduate Studies Greenlaw 228
ecr@email.unc.edu

Jessica Wolfe
Director of Comparative Literature Greenlaw 417
wolfej@unc.edu

Daniel Anderson
Director of SITES Greenlaw 533
iamdan@unc.edu

Shayne Legassie
Director of Graduate Admissions Greenlaw 424
shayne@email.unc.edu

María DeGuzmán
Director of Latina/o Studies Greenlaw 429
deguzman@email.unc.edu

Heidi Kim
Co-Director of Ph.D. Job Placement Greenlaw 444
heidikim@email.unc.edu

Whitney Trettien
Co-Director of Ph.D. Job Placement Greenlaw 518
trettien@email.unc.edu
Marsha S. Collins Director of International Programs Greenlaw 213
marcol@email.unc.edu

Gregory Flaxman
Director of Global Cinema Minor Greenlaw 508
gflax@email.unc.edu

Daniel Wallace
Director of Creative Writing Greenlaw 520
dhwallac@email.unc.edu

Jordynn Jack
Associate Director of the Literature, Medicine, and Culture Program Greenlaw 512
jjack@email.unc.edu
Bill Palmieri-Guy Department Administrative Manager Greenlaw 210
bpguy@email.unc.edu

Hilary Edwards Lithgow
Lecturer and Undergraduate Advisor for English lithgow@email.unc.edu
Nina Versenyi Receptionist and Office Assistant Greenlaw 204
nverseny@email.unc.edu
Anita Braxton Creative Writing Program Assistant Greenlaw 202
abraxton@email.unc.edu
Sharon Brinson Graduate Student Services Specialist Greenlaw 207A
brinsons@email.unc.edu
Linda Horne Accounting Assistant Greenlaw 203
lchorne@email.unc.edu
Robin Samuels Accounting Technician Greenlaw 203
rjsam@email.unc.edu
Karon Griffin Undergraduate Program Assistant Greenlaw 207B
griffika@email.unc.edu
Erin Kalbarczyk Writing Program Assistant Greenlaw 202
erinkalb@email.unc.edu
Cheryl Siler-Jones Administrative Services Coordinator Greenlaw 208
csilerjones@unc.edu