Comparative Literature Faculty

Title Contact

Inger S. B. Brodey

Associate Professor of Comparative Literature

Bank of America Distinguished Term Professor of Honors

Affiliate faculty in the Department of Asian Studies

Affiliate faculty in Global Studies

Greenlaw 434
brodey@email.unc.edu

Danielle Christmas

Assistant Professor 

Delta Delta Delta Fellow

Greenlaw 411
dchristmas@unc.edu
Marsha S. Collins

Professor of Comparative Literature

Greenlaw 213
marcol@email.unc.edu

Eric S. Downing

Professor of English and Comparative Literature

Professor of German

Adjunct Professor of Classical Studies

Dey 436
edowning@email.unc.edu

Rebecka Rutledge Fisher

Associate Professor

 

Greenlaw 402
rrfisher@email.unc.edu

Gregory Flaxman

Associate Professor, Department of English 
Adjunct Associate Professor, Department of Communication Studies
Affiliated faculty, Program in Cultural Studies

Greenlaw 508
gflax@email.unc.edu
Sharon James

Associate Professor of Classics
Adjunct Professor of Comparative Literature

 

sljames@email.unc.edu
Janice Hewlett Koelb

Adjunct Assistant Professor of English and Comparative Literature

Greenlaw 321
jancook@email.unc.edu

Shayne Legassie

Assistant Professor of English and Comparative Literature

Affiliated Faculty, Program in Medieval & Early Modern Studies

Affiliated Faculty, Program in Sexuality Studies

Greenlaw 424
shayne@email.unc.edu
Madeline G. Levine

Kenan Professor of Slavic Literatures, Emerita

mgl@unc.edu
Federico Luisetti

Professor and Chair of Italian Studies

Adjunct Faculty in Comparative Literature

Adjunct Faculty in Communication Studies

luisetti@email.unc.edu

Anne MacNeil

Associate Professor of Music

Adjunct Faculty in Comparative Literature

Hill Hall 212
macneil@email.unc.edu

John McGowan

John W. and Anna H. Hanes Professor of English and Comparative Literature

Greenlaw 413
jpm@email.unc.edu

Hassan Melehy

Professor of French and Francophone Studies

Adjunct Faculty in Comparative Literature

Dey Hall 224
hmelehy@unc.edu

James L. Peacock

Kenan Distinguished Professor of Anthropology

Adjunct Professor of Comparative Literature

Alumni Building 306A
peacock@unc.edu

Morgan Pitelka

Associate Professor of Asian Studies, 
Adjunct Associate Professor of History,
Adjunct Professor of Comparative Literature

 

GEC 3105 and New West 124
mpitelka@unc.edu

Inga Pollmann

Assistant Professor in German

Adjunct Faculty in Comparative Literature

Dey Hall 420
ipoll@email.unc.edu

William H. Race

George L. Paddison Professor of Classics

Adjunct Faculty in Comparative Literature

whrace@email.unc.edu

Monica P. Rector

Professor of Portuguese

Undergraduate Advisor of Portuguese

Adjunct Faculty in Comparative Literature

Dey Hall 236
rector@email.unc.edu

Eliza Richards

Associate Professor

Affiliated faculty, Comparative Literature

Adjunct faculty,  American Studies

Greenlaw 228
ecr@email.unc.edu

Alicia Rivero

Associate Professor of Spanish American Literature

Adjunct Associate Professor of Comparative Literature

Dey Hall 230
arivero@unc.edu

Michael Silk

Professor of Classical and Comparative Literature (King's College London)

Adjunct Faculty in Comparative Literature

michael.silk@kcl.ac.uk

Whitney Trettien

Assistant Professor

Greenlaw 518
trettien@email.unc.edu

Robin Visser

Associate Professor of Asian Studies

Associate Chair and Director of Undergraduate Studies

Chinese Program Coordinator

Honors Adviser for the Deptartment of Asian Studies

Adjunct Associate Professor of Comparative Literature

New West 210
rvisser@email.unc.edu

Rick Warner

Assistant Professor

Kenan Fellow

Affiliate faculty in Global Studies

Greenlaw 439
crwarner@email.unc.edu

Jessica Wolfe

Professor, English and Comparative Literature

Affiliated faculty, Romance Studies (French and Italian)

Affiliated faculty, Classics

Affiliated faculty, Medieval and Early Modern Studies

 

Greenlaw 417
wolfej@unc.edu