Administration & Staff

Position Office

Mary Floyd-Wilson
Chair Greenlaw 433
floydwil@email.unc.edu

Todd Taylor
Associate Chair, Director of the Writing Program Greenlaw 519
twtaylor@email.unc.edu

GerShun Avilez
Director of Graduate Studies Greenlaw 205/517
gavilez@email.unc.edu

Daniel Wallace
Director of Creative Writing Greenlaw 520
dhwallac@email.unc.edu

Eliza Richards
Director of Undergraduate Studies Greenlaw 228
ecr@email.unc.edu

María DeGuzmán
Director of Latina/o Studies Greenlaw 429
deguzman@email.unc.edu

Rick Warner
Comparative Literature Advisor, Co-Director of Graduate Placement Greenlaw 439
crwarner@email.unc.edu

Shayne Legassie
Director of Graduate Admissions Greenlaw 424
shayne@email.unc.edu

Gregory Flaxman
Director of Global Cinema Minor Greenlaw 508
gflax@email.unc.edu

Daniel Anderson
Director of Composition, Rhetoric, and Digital Literacy Minor, Director of the Studio for Instructional Technology and English Studies Greenlaw 533
iamdan@unc.edu
Marsha S. Collins Director of International Programs Greenlaw 213
marcol@email.unc.edu

Jane Danielewicz
Assistant Director of Writing Program Greenlaw 507
janedan@email.unc.edu

Jennifer Larson
Assistant Director of Undergraduate Studies Greenlaw 315
jlarson@email.unc.edu

Jordynn Jack
Associate Director of the Literature, Medicine, and Culture Program Greenlaw 512
jjack@email.unc.edu

Danielle Christmas
Co-Diredtor of Graduate Placement Greenlaw 411
dchristmas@unc.edu

Bradley Hammer
Writing Program Assessment Director Dey Hall, Room 336
bhammer@unc.edu

Susan H. Irons
Event Coordinator Greenlaw 232
susan_irons@unc.edu

Hilary Edwards Lithgow
Lecturer and Undergraduate Advisor for English lithgow@email.unc.edu
Anita Braxton Creative Writing Program Assistant Greenlaw 202
abraxton@email.unc.edu
Sharon Brinson Graduate Student Services Specialist Greenlaw 207A
brinsons@email.unc.edu
Linda Horne Accounting Assistant Greenlaw 203
lchorne@email.unc.edu
Robin Samuels Accounting Technician Greenlaw 203
rjsam@email.unc.edu
Karon Griffin Undergraduate Program Assistant Greenlaw 207B
griffika@email.unc.edu
Erin Kalbarczyk Writing Program Assistant Greenlaw 202
erinkalb@email.unc.edu
Cheryl Siler-Jones Administrative Services Coordinator Greenlaw 208
csilerjones@unc.edu

Jennifer C. Washington
Business Officer Greenlaw 210
camelle@unc.edu
Nelly Whitney Office Manager Greenlaw 204
nawhitne@email.unc.edu