Professor Thrailkill Receives Board of Governors' Teaching Award

Major congratulations are due to Professor Jane Thrailkill, who has won the 2017 Board of Governors' Award for Excellence in Teaching. This teaching award, one of UNC's most prestigious, is given to one faculty member at UNC-Chapel Hill each year. Professor Thrailkill joins UNC English and Comparative Literature faculty Darryl Gless (2013), Christopher Armitage (2009), Trudier Harris (2005), Thomas Stumpf (2001), and Weldon Thornton (2000) in receiving this distinguished award. Thrailkill and other 2017 teaching award winners will be honored during halftime of the UNC v. Pittsburgh men's basketball game on January 31 and will also be recognized by Chancellor Folt in an April ceremony.

Click here to read more about Professor Thrailkill and other recipients of UNC's 2017 University Teaching Awards.